ITIL Intermediate PPO

by Maya G

ITIL is a set of best practices that help increase the effectiveness and efficiency of an IT service provider. ITIL intermediate PPO is a certification that demonstrates your knowledge in the fundamental principles of IT service management. It covers all aspects of the lifecycle and best practices for IT services, including project delivery, service design and transition, support and operation, and continual improvement. Obtaining this prestigious certification will make you better at what you do by giving you an excellent understanding of providing world-class IT services. In addition, PPO allows organizations to determine which projects they should pursue by mapping out all possible solutions on a timeline. It also ensures that companies constantly strive for innovation while reducing risk exposure.

ITIL Intermediate PPO Service design, ITIL Intermediate PPO

Job opportunities after completing the certification:

  • Capacity manager- The goal of a Capacity Manager is to ensure that the business has as much capacity as possible for its present and future needs. To do this, they need to forecast demand, identify capacity constraints, and have contingency plans in place if those constraints are hit. They also need to work with all other departments (especially Sales and Manufacturing) so that their needs and goals can align with one another.
  • Availability manager- An availability manager provides requirements and ensures they are available to meet the availability targets. Whenever required, they also work with other processes: security management, financial management, and continuity management.
  • Security administrator- Security Administrators are in charge of developing, implementing, and running the security system for an organization. They are responsible for ensuring that their organization is secure from hackers or other malicious actors who may try to steal information or harm the company's reputation.
  • Business Continuity Manager- A Business Continuity Manager ensures that the company can continue operating effectively in times of disaster or other unexpected events and help prevent disasters from happening.
  • Process manager- The Process manager is responsible for the management of processes. They are in charge of process coordination, improvement, and control. This person must also deal with people who work on these processes, including managers, team members, and stakeholders. The process manager will need to know different types of procedures, whether manual or automated.

Overview of ITIL Intermediate PPO :

ITIL Intermediate PPO certification is a certification for professionals who have been working in the IT service management industry for an extended period. This level builds on the basics learned from other groups and will provide you with additional knowledge about improving your organizational processes. The following are the topics that are covered extensively in the course:

  • Capacity management is the process of making sure that your company has enough resources to meet demand without any interruptions in service. This includes everything from servers, storage space, bandwidth, and other resources needed for day-to-day operations.
  • Availability management- Availability management refers to managing the resources necessary for a product or service to be available at all times.
  • IT service continuity management- IT service continuity management is a critical business process that ensures the uninterrupted delivery of IT services to your end-users.
  • Information Security Management- Information security management is a process for protecting information assets from unauthorized access, use, disclosure, disruption, modification, or destruction.
  • Demand management- Demand management is managing supply and demand to get the best price. It can be done on a national or international level by using import tariffs, export subsidies, minimum wages, limits on imports/exports.

ITIL Intermediate PPO: Service design :

Service design is one of the five components of ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library), an internationally recognized best-practice approach to IT service management. Service Design helps organizations create services aligned with business needs and customer requirements. It also helps them understand how new or revised services will be delivered, what resources will be required, and how these changes might affect existing services.

  • People: this includes employees who will interact with customers and their management team members.
  • Products: This refers to your customer's needs and wants.
  • Processes: It refers to the procedures followed in the provision of IT services.
  • Partners: They refer to vendors or suppliers that support customer service delivery.

Fundamental Processes in Service Design :

  • Service Catalog Management- Service Catalog Management (SCM) manages the lifecycle of services for a business. It includes everything from defining service requirements to selecting and implementing services, monitoring their performance, and retiring them when they are no longer needed.
  • Supplier management- Supplier management is an essential part of any business. It's vital to focus on the product or service you're providing and the suppliers who are helping you provide it.
  • Information Security Management- Information security protects information assets from unauthorized access, use, disclosure, disruption, modification, or destruction. It includes a broad range of activities often classified into four categories: policies and procedures, computer hardware and software systems; personnel training; and awareness programs.
  • Service level management- Service Level Management (SLM) is a concept that helps businesses define and measure the quality of their service. It provides a framework for establishing agreements between customers and providers, tracking performance, managing customer expectations, and identifying problems before they occur. SLM also helps businesses determine where to invest in improving service delivery.