ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transition Module Training

by Kishan Tambralli

ITIL 4 is an IT Service Management framework that provides a set of practices and approaches to help organizations improve the quality of their services. The new version, ITIL 4, has been designed to be more flexible and practical than its predecessor. One way this is accomplished is using modular training courses.

The ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transition Module Training is for those who are leading or managing the transition process of an organization, which includes both the people and technology aspects. This course introduces planning, preparing, executing, and following up on a business change.

This course is designed to ensure that candidates will be able to:

  • Recognize and understand the need for change in the workplace and how it impacts them.
  • Identify and respond appropriately to personal triggers of conflict, emphasizing developing coping strategies.
  • Create a plan for managing professional transition that may include exploring new career paths or opportunities, researching organizations, networking with professionals within their organization, etc.

Learn More About The Course>>

Why should you get an ITIL 4 certification?

  • It validates your skills and knowledge in service management. This allows you to gain better job opportunities because companies know they won't have to spend time training you or hiring someone new who has no experience with ITIL.
  • Another benefit is that one of the main goals of ITIL 4 is innovation, which means if you're looking to make changes within your company's operations. Becoming certified can help make those changes happen more quickly.
  • This certification allows you to benchmark yourself against others who have taken the test so that you can see where your strengths lie and what areas need improvement.
  • ITIL 4 is entirely new in the ITSM industry, and there is a massive tech shortage. The faster you adopt these methodologies, the more extensive pay packages you can receive.


Axelos is a global leader in information and communication technologies, providing consultancy services to clients around the world. The British Standards Institution has accredited them to provide certification for ITIL® professionals based on their latest release, ITIL 2011.

Axelos ITIL certification is an industry standard for IT professionals that helps them demonstrate the knowledge and skills necessary to design, implement, monitor, control, and improve IT service management. It's a well-respected and globally recognized qualification that will help you stand out from the rest of the crowd. The Axelos qualification scheme includes three levels of certification: Foundation Level (FL), Expert Level (EL), and Master Level (ML).

Learn More About The Course>>

ITIL v3 vs. ITIL v4

  • Process and practices:
    ITIL 3 has a function, a sequence of activities upgraded to ITIL v4 practices, which refers to performing by using the right resources. V3 describes the flow of activities, along with the metrics information, whereas v4 practices are the capabilities that can be performed.
  • Service lifecycle vs. service value stream:
    ITIL V3 service lifecycle involves five stages based on the waterfall model. They are:
  1. Service design.
  2. Service strategy.
  3. Service operations.
  4. Continual service improvement.

ITIL v4 framework is based on a service value framework that provides clear guidelines for the different roles within an organization and how they can work together to create more efficient services that deliver better value for customers. The ITIL V4 Service value framework is broken down into three main areas: Processes, Value Streams and Services.

Career paths after ITIL Certification:

Career Path after ITIL Certification

Learn More About The Course>>

  • IT Project Manager:
    The IT project manager is the one who takes care of all the IT projects and makes sure they are done on time and within budget. They know how to work with different teams, understand their needs, and bring together for successful project completion.
  • Asset Manager:
    Asset managers are responsible for managing assets, which include everything from tangible items like real estate to intangible things like intellectual property.
  • IT Analyst:
    An IT analyst is an individual who evaluates, designs develops, and implements information technology systems. They work on a wide range of projects, including data analysis, system design, software development, and project management.
  • Service Delivery Manager:
    Service delivery managers are responsible for managing the service delivery process, including scheduling and assigning resources, monitoring customer satisfaction levels, and notifying management of any problems.
  • Service Owner:
    The Service Owner has overall responsibility for the availability and performance of IT services, including provisioning, configuration management, capacity management, incident management, and problem resolution. The Service Owner also provides leadership to ensure that IT services are consistent across all business lines or customer segments.

ITIL 4 roles with Continual Service Improvement

Continual Service Improvement (CSI) is a vital element of the ITIL V4 framework and refers to the need for continual improvement in all areas of an organization. This includes people, processes, technologies, and services. To implement CSI as effectively as possible, different roles can be implemented within an organization: those responsible for implementing change; those who measure effectiveness; those who analyze data; and those who drive improvements based on analysis results.

ITIL 4 roles with CSI

  • CSI Manager:
    A continual service improvement manager is a person who manages the process of continually improving the quality and performance of services. This individual works with an organization's staff, management, and customers to improve business processes and customer satisfaction. A continual service improvement manager may also be called a continuous improvement or CI specialist.
  • Process Manager:
    The ITIL Process Manager is responsible for managing all of the processes in an organization. They are responsible for ensuring that these processes are practical and efficient. The Process Manager is accountable for every customer-focused or internal process to the organization. Process managers can be found in many different industries, including healthcare, finance, retail, and even education.
  • Process Owners:
    Process owners are responsible for overseeing the implementation of business processes within their organization. They also work with process developers to develop new ideas and improvements to existing processes, which they then manage.

Learn More About The Course>>